Kitchen Sink Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was a great way to use up the leftover veggies in the house and it was savory. I added a stick of butter and cooked raw and hard veggies to soft and let it boil the whole time. Tasted even better the next day and I froze the rest. Thanks for a great veggie option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have made this several times over the last few months and my family loves it every time. I follow this as an outline, and substitute as needed depending on what i have in the frig. This comes out wonderful every time... Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is really good soup. I make it it's different each time with whatever the veggies are available. One thing is a constant though, I always put in Kale, celery, onion and carrots. I also use a small piece of smoked pork to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great! I added a whole stick of butter and some extra parsley. Rather than dumping everything together, I started the pot with a little bit of broth, added the onions, and let that cook while I was chopping up other veggies. I went from fresh raw veggies to soft canned ones, adding to the pot as I chopped and increasing the amount of broth (just enough to cover everything and kept it boiling). So by the time I had added everything to the pot, the soup was practically done. I let it all cook for 10 mins to let the flavors combine. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow, this was so good! I cut the recipe in half and used two chicken bouillen cubes in 5 cups of water, 1 red potato, 1 cup mushrooms, 1 cup fresh spinach, 1/2 cup onion, 1 cup fresh cilantro leaves, 1 cup green beans, 1 cup broccoli, and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. I also added two slices of cooked bacon and a cooked chicken breast. I served this with basil buttered french bread and it was delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent and simple. Kids helped with prep. Used alot of ingredients up... Didn't have / use broccoli, cauliflower, wax beans, parsnip, navy beans. Did have extra 3 potatoes, 2 banana peppers, yellow bell pepper instead of green, 2 cups of dried shittake mushrooms, 2 cups frozen chickpeas, 2 cups of frozen green peas, 1 lb. fresh green beans. Used homemade chicken stock. Very delicious! Salt and pepper to taste. Very good with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved it! I threw in everything I had in the fringe and the cupboard. I seasoned as directed and added a little cilantro and about a tsp. fresh ginger ('cause I had them) it was hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Excellent starter soup - almost anything from the fridge or garden can be added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fabulous way to use up vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States