Kitchen Sink Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wow, much better than expected. It's like Russian dressing with a kick! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This did not taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I just made this but, without the red wine vinegar and hot sauce. It is perfect!! It seems to be a recipe than will work with a lot of dishes. I am thinking of using it as a dressing for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I love this dressing, but prefer it with amount of ketchup rather than the tomato soup. Equal amount ketchep, mayo and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My oh my! It became one of my faves salad dressings, it fits perfectly with any salad mixes! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Pretty good salad dressing--we love salads & love most any kind of dressing, but I'm always on the hunt for a new one to try. We thought the proportions of mayo, vinegar etc. were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This salad dressing is amazing. It tastes like a cross between 1000 island and french. I am very skeptical when a recipe calls for canned tomato soup because it always has a can taste. Made this yesterday as written except used just under 1/2 cup light "real" mayo. There is no fooling, this makes a lot of great dressing. Not too tangy and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Tastes similar to 1000 Island Dressing. Make a large amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very Good! I had three helpings last night with dinner and one for mid morning snack, one for afternoon snack. My daughter who wont eat Salads ate two helpings. So good I had one bite left and when asked by my three year old I quickly stuffed my mouth and told her sorry it was all gone.... I also only added 1/2 cup of Mayo and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good. Great blend of seasonings and you'd never know there was tomato soup in the recipe. Makes a lot, but stores in the refrigerator for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States