Kitchen Sink Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe. Used canola oil and left out the hot pepper sauce. Was really good the second day. Hubby liked it too and he doesn't like tomato soup. He never even knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good. Great blend of seasonings and you'd never know there was tomato soup in the recipe. Makes a lot, but stores in the refrigerator for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very Good! I had three helpings last night with dinner and one for mid morning snack, one for afternoon snack. My daughter who wont eat Salads ate two helpings. So good I had one bite left and when asked by my three year old I quickly stuffed my mouth and told her sorry it was all gone.... I also only added 1/2 cup of Mayo and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Awesome, awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This salad dressing is amazing. It tastes like a cross between 1000 island and french. I am very skeptical when a recipe calls for canned tomato soup because it always has a can taste. Made this yesterday as written except used just under 1/2 cup light "real" mayo. There is no fooling, this makes a lot of great dressing. Not too tangy and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My oh my! It became one of my faves salad dressings, it fits perfectly with any salad mixes! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Pretty good salad dressing--we love salads & love most any kind of dressing, but I'm always on the hunt for a new one to try. We thought the proportions of mayo, vinegar etc. were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
It tastes like a mix between French and Thousand Island with a litte extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is amazing. It deserves a great review. I made it for guests and it turned out great. Dont hesitate to make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow, what a unique dressing! I had to hide the ingredients from my family though or they wouldn't have eaten it..."tomato soup? Ewww"... I just eyeballed the spices and tweaked until I got it just right. Makes a ton too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States