Kitchen Sink Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
It tastes like a mix between French and Thousand Island with a litte extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Ooh, yummy. I was skeptical when I first saw the ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised when I decided to try it as an "experiment". It makes exactly a quart so I just poured it right into a clean mayonnaise jar for easy storage. I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I liked it alot, though I thought it was missing something yet. I also added some dried minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Wow this was really good and very, very simple to make. I made it when my family was visiting and I thought my brother was going to make himself sick eating so much. LOL! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this and the first taste all I could taste was the mayo. Next time, I would cut that back. Other than that, we spiced it up a bit with crushed red pepper and it tasted fine. Overall, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Tasty! I like that it tastes unique and not exactly like any other dressing. I used only 1/3 cup mayo and and still find it a tad too mayo-ey. Next time I'll try to half this recipe, as we'll never eat 3 cups of dressing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Had to make a few changes, since there are only 2 of us. I replaced the soup with about 1/4 Cup of kethcup, since I didn't want a open can of soup. I used sour cream instead of mayo and added more hot sauce. It was really good and we thought it would make a great condiment for french fries or even on a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This I give a 4 1/2, actually. Easy & tasty, with no chopping! Just dump in the blender & whirl! The whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Pretty good salad dressing--we love salads & love most any kind of dressing, but I'm always on the hunt for a new one to try. We thought the proportions of mayo, vinegar etc. were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This salad dressing is amazing. It tastes like a cross between 1000 island and french. I am very skeptical when a recipe calls for canned tomato soup because it always has a can taste. Made this yesterday as written except used just under 1/2 cup light "real" mayo. There is no fooling, this makes a lot of great dressing. Not too tangy and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States