Kitchen Sink Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
It tastes like a mix between French and Thousand Island with a litte extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Ooh, yummy. I was skeptical when I first saw the ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised when I decided to try it as an "experiment". It makes exactly a quart so I just poured it right into a clean mayonnaise jar for easy storage. I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I liked it alot, though I thought it was missing something yet. I also added some dried minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Wow this was really good and very, very simple to make. I made it when my family was visiting and I thought my brother was going to make himself sick eating so much. LOL! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this and the first taste all I could taste was the mayo. Next time, I would cut that back. Other than that, we spiced it up a bit with crushed red pepper and it tasted fine. Overall, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Tasty! I like that it tastes unique and not exactly like any other dressing. I used only 1/3 cup mayo and and still find it a tad too mayo-ey. Next time I'll try to half this recipe, as we'll never eat 3 cups of dressing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Had to make a few changes, since there are only 2 of us. I replaced the soup with about 1/4 Cup of kethcup, since I didn't want a open can of soup. I used sour cream instead of mayo and added more hot sauce. It was really good and we thought it would make a great condiment for french fries or even on a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This I give a 4 1/2, actually. Easy & tasty, with no chopping! Just dump in the blender & whirl! The whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Pretty good salad dressing--we love salads & love most any kind of dressing, but I'm always on the hunt for a new one to try. We thought the proportions of mayo, vinegar etc. were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This salad dressing is amazing. It tastes like a cross between 1000 island and french. I am very skeptical when a recipe calls for canned tomato soup because it always has a can taste. Made this yesterday as written except used just under 1/2 cup light "real" mayo. There is no fooling, this makes a lot of great dressing. Not too tangy and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States