Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
What a great option for my picky boyfriend who does not like anything too tomato-y. We LOVED this recipe. Thank you, KMSOUTHERN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The flavor of this meatloaf was great. The texture left something to be desired, however. I believe the next time I make this, I will simply add more hamburger to the rest of the ingredients, to get a firmer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
WONDERFUL!! My absolute favorite meatloaf recipe. I do have to make some adjustments, so my picky husband will eat it. I add green peppers which I puree with the onion (since I don't want it to liquidy, I use only half of each). I leave out the ketchup and barbeque sause. and I add dry beefy onion soup mix (which I strain and add the onions to to the top). It comes out wonderful! The brown sugar makes it so sweet and tasty. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was excellent! The only thing I changed was that I omitted the steak sauce, because I didn't have any. I loved the sweet/tangy flavor. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is a keeper for us. I followed the directions to a 'T' except I left out the onions (personal preferance) The flavor was great and I didn't have problems with it being soggy or falling apart like some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
The taste of this meatloaf was bland! It also fell apart even though I added extra breadcrumbs. My family asked me not to make this again. The leftovers were leftover because they were like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorelei

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I haven't made meat loaf for a really long time and thought I would do this for something different. Everyone enjoyed it and my son even ate the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I thought that this was a pretty darn good meatloaf. My one problem was that it was so soft. It crumbled out of its meatloaf form vey easily. The reason this doesn not get four stars is because my husband hated it. He stated that it was not even close to the best meatloaf I have made. All in all its good for family but dont make it for company. It had no presentation value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was ok. After reading all the reviews I was expecting it to be better. There are other meatloaf recipes here (like the Rempel one) that are a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Wonderful flavor, but mine came out a bit soggy. Maybe my fault - perhaps not mixing ingredients well enough? Liked the flavor so much I will try again and hope for a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States