Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I threw out my old recipe about 4 years ago and only use this one. I use about 1/2 of the sugar and just use light brown/dark brown. I dont add the flax or arrowroot because they are not normally in my cabinet. I cook it longer to make sure it is done but never have a complaint about the edges. It is a go-to for work and I have given out this recipe more than any other one that I have ever used. It is a very moist cake-like bread. It is NOT bread so comments about yeast bread is silly. You dont put yeast in banana bread but we still call it bread. THis is awesome if you have time and patience. I have found my one true zuccini bread love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these as mini muffins for our family to have a quick healthy breakfast option. My 1 year old has allergies so we used this recipe and made a couple changes. We used a 'Top 8 Free' flour, we did add the flax but not the arrowroot, and I used homemade applesauce (simmer apples then blend). I also left a little of each sugar out. They baked for a long long time and they never got done in the middle. I'm going to try again as loaf because they tasted so good I want them to turn out!! I think it would also be a great pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved it! I did make a few changes. I used 2cups of whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup of almond flour &. 1/2 cup of coconut flour. I also cut back on the sugar, I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar & 1/4 cup of white sugar, I didn't use the arrowroot either. It was delish! Will definately do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I am not a vegan and coming from India I love vegetarian and bake my own bread for 3 years now. Was very excited to try this at first but on reading the ingredients was shocked by the 2 cups sugar, never mind the uswt. apple sauce! I thought it might be too sweet as in my baking I use no more than 2 TBSP sugar for the proofing of yeast. I decided to try this hoping that the ingredients would balance out and offset a bit the sugar. Very disappointed that it turned out much too sweet and mushy – even for a cake! Sorry but this was a waste of ingredients, time and electricity. Diabetics and overweight Vegans beware! To be noted with a bit of humor that there is a video posted on top of the reviews of this recipe "5 minute blood sugar killer!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. This is not a bread, it's a pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Haiku: "With a few changes, made this lactation-friendly, retained a great taste!" Reduced sugars, subbed 1/2 the veg oil for coconut oil, added 1 TB brewer's yeast and 1 TB wheat germ, all in the name of amp-up-milk-supply coupled w/ mmm zucchini bread gooooood. OK, and a handful of chocolate chips didn't hurt either. I hope I don't get knocked for my additions, but I LOVE this bread. Froze one of the loaves and have found that it tastes just as good from freezer to toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I even reduced the oil by a little bit (2/3 cup vs 3/4) and adding in about a half cup of shredded dried coconut and it came out perfect. I made them into mini muffins (12 minutes in the oven) and regular cupcake-sized muffins (22 minutes). Next time I may even further reduce the oil to 1/2 cup and reduce the sugars to 2/3 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Hands down, the BEST zucchini bread I've ever tasted! Similar opinions from my husband, kids, co-workers and neighbor! It's a hit around here and I'll be making it regularly from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leyna Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Might add some dried cranberries next time just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is super delicious. It is better than any non-vegan zucchini bread that I've ever tried. I left out the flax and arrowroot and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States