King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious comfort food!!! Careful though, it's kinda hard not to go back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Was very good and easy to prepare, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mamacita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stockton, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. Instead of the can of tomatoes with chili's ,I used a medium hot tomatoe salsa and use half the chicken broth.You will not need the chili powder.It gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a favorite around my house....we serve it with a little tomato/cilantro salad and tortilla chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was very good. It wasn't runny at all and stayed together nicely. I will add more chili powder and garlic salt next time. Maybe cook the chicken with some Tex-joy to add more seasoning. Overall a good recipe that will definetly be put into regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mauriceville, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is always a pleaser with my whole family of 6, which in itself is a miracle! I prefer the tortilla's sliced into strips. I just use my pizza cutter and zip through them. I make a side dish of spanish rice or chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
i liked this! we always have so much tortillas and i was finding ways to use them up. this was very good but it was runny. next time i will probably just add 1 cup or 1/2 a cup of broth to the sauce. but i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Broth ruined it. It made the tortillas runny. I usually make it without broth and with flour tortillas and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Gave it 5 stars for the way I made it. This is basically the recipe my grandma gave to me years ago. I left out garlic and chili powder and used flour tortillas (I do NOT like corn tortillas). Also, I mix all of the ingredients together (except cheese and tortillas) and then layer tortillas, mixture and cheese. My family loves this recipe. Also when I cook the chicken I boil it in water with herbs, celery, pepper and chicken bullion. Then instead of separate chicken broth I just use the liquid from the pot. Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe I have used for years, and do several variations. I like for it to have a real authenic mexican appeal. When I simmer the soups, and rotels together I like to add cumin,chili powder, mexican seasoning,a little garlic powder, and some fresh chopped cilantro.Sometimes I will use tortilla chips instead of tortillas.Top with some mexican blend cheese for more zestiness, dried cilantro and some jalapeno slices.You can garnish with a dallop of sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States