King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious comfort food!!! Careful though, it's kinda hard not to go back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Was very good and easy to prepare, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mamacita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stockton, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. Instead of the can of tomatoes with chili's ,I used a medium hot tomatoe salsa and use half the chicken broth.You will not need the chili powder.It gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a favorite around my house....we serve it with a little tomato/cilantro salad and tortilla chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was very good. It wasn't runny at all and stayed together nicely. I will add more chili powder and garlic salt next time. Maybe cook the chicken with some Tex-joy to add more seasoning. Overall a good recipe that will definetly be put into regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mauriceville, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is always a pleaser with my whole family of 6, which in itself is a miracle! I prefer the tortilla's sliced into strips. I just use my pizza cutter and zip through them. I make a side dish of spanish rice or chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
i liked this! we always have so much tortillas and i was finding ways to use them up. this was very good but it was runny. next time i will probably just add 1 cup or 1/2 a cup of broth to the sauce. but i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Broth ruined it. It made the tortillas runny. I usually make it without broth and with flour tortillas and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Gave it 5 stars for the way I made it. This is basically the recipe my grandma gave to me years ago. I left out garlic and chili powder and used flour tortillas (I do NOT like corn tortillas). Also, I mix all of the ingredients together (except cheese and tortillas) and then layer tortillas, mixture and cheese. My family loves this recipe. Also when I cook the chicken I boil it in water with herbs, celery, pepper and chicken bullion. Then instead of separate chicken broth I just use the liquid from the pot. Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe I have used for years, and do several variations. I like for it to have a real authenic mexican appeal. When I simmer the soups, and rotels together I like to add cumin,chili powder, mexican seasoning,a little garlic powder, and some fresh chopped cilantro.Sometimes I will use tortilla chips instead of tortillas.Top with some mexican blend cheese for more zestiness, dried cilantro and some jalapeno slices.You can garnish with a dallop of sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States