King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We actually had this at a friends house on Sunday but she also added black beans and corn and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is SO yummy. The prep takes a little while but it's still really fun and easy. It's my boyfriends favorite, especially because you can eat it with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love this recipe! You can add more green chiles to spice it up, leave out the meat and use vegetable broth and 2 cans cream of mushroom to make it vegetarian, it is very versatile, but so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Followed some advice from previous reviews and this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this for my daughter's band banquet and everyone absolutely loved it. Very simple to make and delicious. I will be making it again this weekend for our family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
very good as is............. i added more garlic to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great recipe -- I did follow PODGER1's advice on the recipe and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Pretty much followed the recipe, except I did saute the onion and peppers, adding some cilantro right at the end. Tore the tortillas (pkg. of 12) into quarters, and layered per instructions. I did let this set-up after cooking, and even though I used a can of broth (about 1 3/4 cups) found the sauce just right. Husband loved, great left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made it pretty much how the recipe called EXCEPT I did saute the onion and green pepper AND I mixed all the ingredients with the exception of the tortillas and about 1/3 of the cheese, together. layer tortillas, half the mixture, another layer of tortillas, rest of the mixture, top with the 1/3 of the cheese that was left. PERFECTION! We lived in South Texas for six years and I have had this millions of times, this is the best recipe I have come accross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLANGWAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My family enjoyed this, not as much as my Mexican Lasagna but it was still good. I reduce the liquid as my son has a bad gag and I was worried about the "soupiness". I used 1 can of cream of cheddar soup, 1 can of chicken broth and 1 can of Rotel. I also added a can of black beans and a heaping cup of frozen corn to make it complete. For seasoning I used 2 tbsps of homemade taco seasoning and 1 tbsp minced garlic. It was fine for the kids not at all spicy, next time I would add more. I also seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and taco seasoning before baking. I had corn and flour tortillas and some taco shells in the freezer, I cut them all up into pieces, putting the corn on the bottom and the flour on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States