King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was so tasty!!! My family loved it. I made a few changes I boiled and shredded the chicken instead of cubes. I reduced the chicken broth by half based on other reviews to avoid it being to watery. I also omitted the bell peppers. I mixed the soup mixture and chicken before layering in the pan leaving some if the soup mixture to the side to pour on top. I topped the casserole with another layer of tortillas, sauce and cheese to really top it off. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Honestly, I don't understand the big hurrah about this recipe. It was ok. VERY salty. Too much prep and too many dirty dishes for what I ended up with, will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Amazing recipe! Im an occupational therapist and my pt choose to cook this recipe before returning home. AMAZING! All the therapist tried it and loved it! I loved it so much I am currently cooking it for my husband to try! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought this was to soupy and I wasn't real thrilled with the flavor but my hubby and my 2 boys devoured the casserole so I guess I'm in the minority here. Topped with lettuce and sour cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Staple at our house and freezes soooo well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Didn't Change a thing! Was delicious! Next time I'll shred the chicken instead of dice and double the recipe since my family ate it up! I needed to use up my leftover chicken and this did it well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Almost too soupy for me. Will leave the broth out the next time if there's a next time. Great flavors though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
AHHHHHMAZING!!! Freezes well too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the recipe! I have made it several tines and have even used rotisserie chicken and crushed tortilla chips instead of tortillas. Will make it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Boy! this was great! The only change that I made was inadverdent --- I misread the recipe and used tortilla chips :) and it was still good. Well I also only used one can of chicken broth. Anyway, the flavors in this recipe were nice and balanced with just enough spice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States