King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is very soupy.......I don't care at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yadayada Yanyan
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe just as written. I use the broth from cooking the chicken breasts and finely dice the onion and pepper to hide them from my daughter. A keeper in our family! Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. My only changes are to reduce the chicken broth to 1 cup and I also dip the corn tortillas in the broth. I also cook the onions and bell peppers in a skillet before mixing it with shredded chicken. Great recipe, it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The recipe, as it is, is good, but I added paprika, taco dip mix, and used a bag of frozen fajita mix vegetables instead of the chopped onion and bell pepper. I sautéed the veggies with some chicken stock and cilantro. It added another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is the same recipte I got on a wooden postcard while visiting the King Ranch several years ago. I don't like mushrooms so I substitute cream of celery for the cream of mushroom soup. Other than that I following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a easy recipe and I will use it again, but I will add a hotter version on the diced tomatoes and green chile pepper. I loved putting in the raw onions and green peppers, but my husband did not. So I might saute them some before I put them in the recipe. The recipe was a little soupy but the next day it was better. So if you eat it right away you might want to decrease the chicken broth to a cup. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except I halved it & I omitted the garlic salt entirely. I didn't have a problem with the casserole being too soupy or too soggy. It looked great. My problem was that it was so salty neither my husband or I could eat more than a few bites. Since no one else here seems to have had that particular complaint, I wonder if the chicken broth I used was abnormally salty. There would have been enough leftovers for another meal, but we ended up throwing them away since we couldn't eat it the first time. I would like to try making it again, but I will use salt-free or salt-reduced ingredient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterfoot, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make. I recommend using roughly half the chicken broth the recipe calls for because it was a little soupy. Awesome flavor...I added some fresh jalapeno slices on top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this just last week and eveyone including the kids liked it. I did add my own twist to it by using what I had on hand such as a red and yellow peppers. I also cut up flour torillas and added black olives to give it more color. I used cheddar jack cheese as well. Easy recipe to double for a crowd. My husband ate his by scooping the casserole with torilla CHIPS and making it a finger food. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
The best King Ranch recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States