King Ranch Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
YUM!!! There is nothing bland about this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jetsetter
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This turned out easy and good, although I think adding a little onion in it would help. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is definitely not the classic King Ranch Chicken we eat here in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
i eleminated black beans and put in refried beans and mixed the sour cream in the mixture intead of topping... exellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
WHAT A GREAT RECIPE !!! MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVES IT...MAYBE NOT THE PRETTIEST LOOKING , BUT THE FLAVOR IS INCREDIBLE !! USE LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pilvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I used ranch flavored chips and served the dish on top of a bed of lettuce and tomatoes. Was different but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I'd never heard of this casserole but thought I would give it a shot. Very yummy but you need to add more crushed chips on top each time you have it for leftovers for extra oomph :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This dish was wonderful! My husband asks me to make it all the time now. I'm not a very good cook but this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This recipe was very bland. Even the tomato and chili peppers didnt give it much flavor. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I used salsa in place of the tomatoes and zesty chips to give it more zip. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States