King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We add mushrooms. Fresh or canned. Line the dish with flour tortilla. My mother-in- law gave me this recipe 37 years ago. A family and friend favorite. But variations on it are what makes it so yummy and fun to make. I have also made this with Hamburger/ round steak whatever I have. Yummy always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Pointer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this last night and my son ate two plates so it is a winner. I added corn and left out the onion. I think it would have been good with some pinto beans as well. I added a package of ranch seasoning and used corn chips for the base because I had left overs and then I used what was left of a rotisserie chicken that we had the night before so this was a good way to use up some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Photo by LINDABISHOP
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted 1/4 cup of velvetta cheese and served with a scoop of guacamole on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDABISHOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy and it is very delicious. I used the flour tortillas at the HEB and Krogers by us they have a salsa tortilla that works perfectly. I have had so many people ask me for this recipe. Even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
WAY too much onion, MUCH too short cooking time, not enough spice/flavor. After realizing the flaws of the recipe while mine was in the oven, I mixed a packet of taco seasoning mix in a half cup of water and sprinkled across the dish. Left to bake for an additional half hour but it could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made a few changes but it was a good quick dinner. I used leftover roasted chicken and changed the toms for my homemade salsa. my husband loved it but it was like every other 2 soup recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am sorry but we found this to lack much flavor at all. I will try it again with the addition of some sort of seasoning such as taco or zesty ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Served with rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I have made it often and it always comes out great. I usually make it with whatever meat I have. I have used ground beef, ground chicken, ground turkey all with great success. I sometimes sub the Cream of Mushroom for Cream of Celery soup. Just depends on what I have around. One change that I do make that I think helps is I usually make up the casserole this night before. This allows the soups to soak in and gets the chips softer. If you like a crisp texture on the casserole I would not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pretty good! I followed the recipe except I used a rotisserie chicken. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States