King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I baked a chicken the night before and what was left over, I used for this recipe. It was great. I made this for my parents. Two people who are not fans of "one pot" meals. They both has seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I fixed this exactly as the recipe says and thought it was really just plain tasting. Won't fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is stick-to-your-ribs down home comfort food, and for what it is, it's perfect. My wife and I both rate this recipe five stars. That noted, the recipe isn't clear on step two, the layering of chips. My wife recommended I cover the bottom of the dish with chips, and then after adding the soup mixture, to add another layer of chips--not quite as thick as the first layer. Then, cover the chips with the rest of the soup mixture. It turned out absolutely splendid. I used the kind of cheese I had on hand, pepper jack and hot style Rotel tomatoes because we like a little bit of a kick. We loved this recipe. I also sprayed the dish with cooking spray so it wouldn't stick. Thanks for the great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe. Quick and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
i really liked this very simple recipe but next time i would cut the onions by half or at least saute them--the raw taste was overpowering to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was very good and so easy! what I did differently was crush the tortilla chips and added jalapenos. Also, I cute the chicken into bit sized pieces. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good. I had never had anything like it before, but it was very quick and easy to throw together. Both my husband and I liked it right out of the oven when the chips were crispy. The next day they were soggy, but we used doritos, so they did add alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good but too cream/soupy for my taste. I would sub extra tomatoes and chilis in a can instead of more soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Pretty good flavor. It was pretty soggy, which I didn't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States