King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved this and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was great! Next time I'll drain the can of tomatoes and peppers and cook it a little hotter / little longer so it's not so runny. I'll also add more chips to the bottom to make it a thicker layer. I used roasted chicken breast from the grocery store deli. They cut off a big piece and I cut / tore it into chunks. I also served white rice and black beans with this to make it go a little farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really good. Quick & easy. I cup up the chicken breasts into chunks, then boiled until done. Used cream of celery in place of the cream of mushroom. Used Mexican 4 cheese blend. Great way to use up all those extra tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe but, I've found that if you add 1/4 cup Velveeta cheese, the consistency is much better by not sticking together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've been using a different version of this for years, but decided to try this one. MUCH better and a bunch easier to prepare. The only thing I would recommend is increasing the cook time or temp as mine wasn't terribly hot. I followed the recipe exactly and added a little cilantro for presentation and for another dimension of flavor. I served it with the Mexican Rice recipe, also from this site. BRAVO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly. it was ok. i wouldn't make it again. too cheesy and the chips should be layered twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe was just okay. I don't think the baking temp or time is quite right. I left it in the oven for an additional 15 minutes and it still was not hot. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was a good BASE recipe. Waaay too much onion, and I very thinly sliced them, and they were still way too strong. I'll do what other reviewers said and cook the onions first, but I'll probably only use about half the onion next time. A good change to this recipe would be instead of the chips on the bottom, use Knorr Rice sides, Mexican rice(pre-cooked) and then layer it the same way, but also using sliced FRESH mushrooms mixed in with the sauce. YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I added a few ingredients which I thought gave it a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. I added two fresh diced tomatoes, about 1/2 a bunch of fresh chopped cilantro, and 4 sliced green onions. I chopped up whole wheat tortillas instead of tortilla chips and mixed all ingredients together before baking. Delicious as main dish or would be good wrapped in tortillas with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this casserole was delish!! i used a cream o' chicken and a cream o' onion because i t was what i had. and i sauteed the onion a bit so it wasn't so strong. i added black olives and on our plates i dolloped sour cream as suggested. great meal my bf and i finished off the whole thing. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States