King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I had never heard of King Ranch Chicken until our Grandpa passed away and someone brought the dish over to us. I fell in love and couldn't wait to make it myself. Found this recipe. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Sorry but this was not good, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Not sure what happened with this. The main picture looks so good I had to try it out. I did everything to a T, and was really hoping it was going to be delicious as I was taking it to my neighbors house. I had to throw away over half of this dish because no one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just couldn't get past the idea of a cream based sauce and a tomato based sauce mixed together in one dish. Had a hard time making this, kept thinking no,no,no. The resulting casserole was edible, but barely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe, but don't discount it as a dip! Mix all of the "liquid" ingredients together and heat or keep warm in a crockpot and serve with tortilla chips to dip. Way better than Buffalo Chicken Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe and it was really easy and yummy. I would recommend cooking it a higher temp. (350 F at least). I'm also thinking of adding corn and hot sauce to it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it... I also added a can of corn and next time I'm going to layer the chips to keep the cheese from clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This casserole is no king... more like a peasant. There's no tastes that pop and no crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a great dish! My family has been making it for years, but we add a 1/4-1/2 cup broth, 1/2tsp comino, 1/2tsp pepper,and 1/2tsp garlic powder to the soup and ro-tel mixture. Mix in the corn tortilla wedges(I use my pizza cutter to cut up 8-10 tortillas), and 2 cups cheese. Poor into a lightly greased dish and add remaining cheese. Serve with a small spoonful of sour cream on top. It's delicious! And five stars with the changes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this last night for Monday Night Football gathering. It was a big hit! I used a rotisserie chicken, fresh tomatoes, roasted cubanelle, anheim, and jalapeno peppers. I added about 1/2 C chicken stock, and seasoned it up with paprika, garlic powder, cumin, pepper, and adobe blend. I put it together right before I put it in the oven so the tortilla chips still had some crunch to them when it was done cooking. Next time I think I'll make more of the sauce - add more stock, and maybe another can of soup. It would probably also be good served with a lime wedge and fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States