King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe is delicious!! I used boiled chicken legs and thighs and nacho Doritos for more flavor. I wouldn't change anything else about this recipe. My family loves this dish and there's never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We add mushrooms. Fresh or canned. Line the dish with flour tortilla. My mother-in- law gave me this recipe 37 years ago. A family and friend favorite. But variations on it are what makes it so yummy and fun to make. I have also made this with Hamburger/ round steak whatever I have. Yummy always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Pointer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this last night and my son ate two plates so it is a winner. I added corn and left out the onion. I think it would have been good with some pinto beans as well. I added a package of ranch seasoning and used corn chips for the base because I had left overs and then I used what was left of a rotisserie chicken that we had the night before so this was a good way to use up some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Photo by LINDABISHOP
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted 1/4 cup of velvetta cheese and served with a scoop of guacamole on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDABISHOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy and it is very delicious. I used the flour tortillas at the HEB and Krogers by us they have a salsa tortilla that works perfectly. I have had so many people ask me for this recipe. Even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
WAY too much onion, MUCH too short cooking time, not enough spice/flavor. After realizing the flaws of the recipe while mine was in the oven, I mixed a packet of taco seasoning mix in a half cup of water and sprinkled across the dish. Left to bake for an additional half hour but it could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made a few changes but it was a good quick dinner. I used leftover roasted chicken and changed the toms for my homemade salsa. my husband loved it but it was like every other 2 soup recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am sorry but we found this to lack much flavor at all. I will try it again with the addition of some sort of seasoning such as taco or zesty ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Served with rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I have made it often and it always comes out great. I usually make it with whatever meat I have. I have used ground beef, ground chicken, ground turkey all with great success. I sometimes sub the Cream of Mushroom for Cream of Celery soup. Just depends on what I have around. One change that I do make that I think helps is I usually make up the casserole this night before. This allows the soups to soak in and gets the chips softer. If you like a crisp texture on the casserole I would not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States