'King Of Rock' Frozen Pudding Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I also added a little extra peanut butter (about a tbl spoon) but my taste buds aren't what they used to be :p. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used coconut almond milk instead of dairy... these are my new fav summer treats, and what a bonus that they are cheap and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
my kids liked these so will probably be making these again. i did change it up abit. i add a breakfast cranations chocolate package mix to them as my daughters dr recommends to give these to her. the peanut butter is a good taste my 5yr old caught that rigt away. will making again and following recipe this time. only made this way because i had vanilla pudding not banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
John these rock!!!! My kids and my husband love them. I used small plastic cups like those you use when rinsing your mouth in the bathroom and popsicle sticks. I rinsed the cups after removing the popsicle and re-used to make more of these. Cheap and delish!!! I did add an extra tblspoon of pnut butter per the previous reviews. I did not have banana pudding mix for the second batch so I pureed some banana and added it using vanilla pudding mix and they were wonderful!!!! I am going to use chocolate and pb next!!! Thank you John for a recipe with endless possibility!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Tasty enough. I'd never had a pudding pop before, so I was sort of surprised at the texture. It's good! It's just not like ice cream. First it's frozen, and then it's exactly like... pudding. Which shouldn't be a surprise, but always was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Love this recipe!! I made these today and they are so yummy! Quick and easy to fix. I made mine with cheescake flavor sugar-free pudding mix and used about two tablespoons of extra chunky peanut butter. This is a good alternative to ice cream and with fewer calories. Can't wait to make them again, maybe chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So good! Melted the p.b. before adding, and it mixed great! Whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made these today. I found them more icy than pudding-like. I mixed in the warm peanut butter as the pudding was setting. I poured it into the mold just before it thickened completely so I didn't have to spoon it in and make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were OK ! The peanut butter taste isnt very strong. I think next time I will add more 1 1/2 tsp just doesnt seem to be enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was awesome. and thank you to prettypinktulips for the slice of banana at the bottom to hold the stick in place. Why didn't I think of that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States