King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy! I used the frozen phyllo cups and it was super easy. Just put them on a cookie sheet and filled them up. I used the fancy blue crab from the seafood counter that comes in the bigger can (kept the remaining to make crab cakes) and I also added some finely diced red bell pepper for color and crunch. Everyone loved them! Thank you. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarataylor914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These got gobbled up. Though I put the filling into fillo dough cups, subbed garlic for the onions, and put extra crab. 9 oz instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were phenomenal, and so easy to make! I even accidentally bought the wrong kind of crab, and they still tasted good (meant to get "lump", but got the plain Starkist "white crab" flakey stuff instead). Next time I will get the correct kind of crab, and maybe try adding a little lemon juice. I was also pretty heavy-handed with the cheese and green onions, and would repeat that choice ;). These were easy, delicious and seemed super-fancy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Used Phyllo dough preformed tarts and it mixes up very quickly! Yummy, pretty, and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this for a NYE party and we loved it! As per other reviewers instructions, I used the mini phyllo cups instead of biscuits and doubled the crab meat. They were delicious and I can definitely see us making them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I also used phillo cups- easier and fewer calories!! I also was confused on the servings stated in original recipe. I made half a batch, except still used a whole can of crab and it made 21 phillo cups (box and a half). They could have been fuller maybe, but that still would make at least 18 in the phillo cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Really good. Just needs a kick like maybe cayenne or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Loved them! Used mini-Fillo cups and added some additional seasonings for enhanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Holy deliciousness! I just used the phyllo cups and these were a huge hit! Gone almost immediately at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Everyone loved this! Add garlic powder and use pastries. also, not canned crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States