King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are so easy to make-it will have your guests asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Took the advice of others and used 2 packages of frozen Phyllo cups (15 to a pkg.) which worked perfectly. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly except I used 8 oz. of immitation crab meat. I took this to an outdoor party where they were gone in a flash! Super easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipie would have been so much tastier had I used regular imitation crab meat instead of the canned crab meat, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly the first time. Good basic recipe, but a little bland for my taste. The second time, I added some chopped up artichoke heart, a bit of garlic, and some cayenne pepper. Much tastier with a bit of kick! I used the leftover mix to make stuffed mushrooms. . . Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Not the biggest hit. BF didn't like and even the vultures at work didn't gobble them up... Followed the recipe though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED IT! I was looking for something different for Easter and found this recipe. It was a HUGE hit! My sister in law asked me at first where I bought them from. :) When I told her I made them, she was quite impressed. I used the little phylo cups and that made these elegant as well as tasty! We're looking for a reason to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I make these for every special occasion...but I use artifcial crab, no one can tell the difference and it saves me money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I served this appetizer the other night and received rave reviews. I use mini tart shells and added some garlic powder, old bay seasoning. They make a nice presentation and are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made these for a New Years party. I used expensive lump crab but agree it was not necessary as the mixture is quite creamy and cheesy. I used the pre-made phyllo dough cups as well which was extremely easy and turned out well. I had one or two people who really liked them but these weren't a total stunner. Granted it takes a lot to truly wow me. I used the leftover crab mixture as a dip for crackers which people enjoyed as well. Overall, these were good but they didn't have that wow-factor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States