King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Family and friends rave over these and beg for the recipe. Great party pleaser. For a lighter version, I have used wonton wrappers instead of the biscuit dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Let's jus' say no one was crabby after eating these goodies! -elbow nudge- They were off the charts! So easy to make! Everyone said they liked them even more than crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I really wasn't impressed. I made them for Christmas Eve, using king crab legs (like I always do when making crab dip, crab cakes, etc.) and I thought they tasted real fishy. Perhaps they need lemon juice? .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Easy, good, impressive looking, could've had a little more flavor to make it five stars:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Flavorless. Needs something to make it special. If I try it again, I will try the phylo cups. The biscuits were not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I first tried this over Thanksgiving, and have made them several times since! (And it's only been a month!) Everyone loves them! Like others, I purchased the already-prepared phillo cups. That helps a lot and makes for a pretty presentation. I used canned crab meat & low fat cream cheese the first time, but switched to sushi-type imitation crab sticks and full fat cream cheese. I hate to go that way but they were WAY more flavorful! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These were very good! I used frozen phyllo cups instead of the biscuit dough. I tripled the recipe because I used a big can of "fresh" crab from the seafood department. I made them a week before, put them back in the phyllo cup tray, wrapped with saran and froze. I just popped them in the oven, frozen, and baked about 25 minutes. I also made some with a spinach filling and alternated them on the serving plate for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Delish and really easy! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this recipe w/ mini phyllo tarts, which were lighter and brought out the crab flavor more so than the dough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonfils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I'm not sure if this is a review or just thanks for the idea - because I had to substitute such a lot. I started to make it, and realised my cream cheese had gone bad :( so I used mozzarella instead. Had no green onions, so I used onion powder and minced garlic, and added cayenne for zing. Added salt because the crab seemed saltless. BUT the end result was an absolute wow as an appetiser for dinner guests, and the leftover mix I ate all myself on crackers for lunch today. Almost better that way! Will definitely make again trying other things, like maybe following the recipe a bit more closely LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States