King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious and simple! I took the advice to use the phyllo cups, and used finely chopped red onion instead of scallion and the appetizer was a hit at Thanksgiving. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I tried the filling with the pre-made phyllo dough cups. It wasn't as good as I thought it would be and the flavors didn't meld very well. Maybe with some recipe tweaking it would be worth eating, but I really wasn't a fan, and I usually love anything like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkHoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flatwoods, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good, easy to make but I would cut back on the cream cheese, didn't really taste the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaliswalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good. I baked in a pie plate because I wanted a dip with crackers. I also used Vidalia onion because that's what I had. Next time, I'll double it; gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are awesome, and easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. I am making a double batch next time because they are gone in no time. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
After reading the reviews, I used Phyllo Cups, added a little garlic, dash cayenne, doubled the green onions and crabmeat. Also had leftover chive/onion cream cheese, so use half of that mixed with low-fat cream cheese. These were a big hit with my friends. I had some leftover filling, which I baked and served as a hot dip and served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe. I wasn't too crazy about using biscuit dough. It didn't really seem like it went well together. Next time I'll try Phyllo cups if I can actually find them in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made these for a neighborhood progressive dinner. They were a huge hit. I also used the frozen phillo cups and it worked out beautifully. I only baught two boxes of the cups and had allot of leftover filling. I ended up putting the filling in mushrooms and baking them. These were also yummy. They disappeared a few minutes after putting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Use hot and spicy mayonnaise! It gives it just the perfect amount of kick this recipe lacks! Super easy. Question... Cook before freezing or not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! I used mini muffin pan and pressed small circles of biscuit dough in. Definitely needs full 20 minutes in oven. Huge hit at my Oscar party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melpav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States