King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Biscuit dough is a bad choice for this appetizer and completely ruins it. The crab mixture is great but the tartlet should be much lighter such as pie crust or even filo. The biscuit overpowers the crab and you can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my New Years Eve crawl, neighborhood party! They were a hit... Every single person wanted the recipe. The only bad part, I clearly did not make enough ;) I will continue to bring these to parties thru out the years. I too used the phyllo cups for the vessel. It's a perfect bite size serving!!!! I wish that I had made extras for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I also used store bought phillo cups!AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very popular when I took to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XxlilaxX
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this recipe twice. First following the submitter recipe step by steps and the second time I made some changes. First time, I really did liked the recipe reason why I rated 5 stars. But DH and I really like flavors soooo I added 1 tbsp lemon juice, tripled the worcestershire sauce, add 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, salt and pepper and dashes of tsbasco. I also put half salmon and half crab and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used biscuit dough inside of a muffin pan. I like the idea of bite sized little crab cakes, but the filling was horrible. You really only tasted the cream cheese. If I was going to make it again I would add an extra can of crab meat, with some chopped boiled eggs, more cheese, and more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were very easy, but I thought lacked in flavor. I will make again but as others have suggested I will use twice as much crab (real crab, not surimi) and add a tablespoon of lemon juice and maybe up the worcestershire a bit. I used pre-made phyllo cups, as suggested, and thought they left sort of a pasty aftertaste. Next time I will try pre-made puff pastry cups and if still not great, I will use the ref rig. biscuit dough in mini muffin tins. Still a very nice, easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious and easy!!! I used pre made phyllo tartlets and kept everything the same. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These are a bit on the rich side but really delicious and easy to make. I really liked them but my family was so-so on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States