King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is great but I did make some changes. Instead of 1 8 oz pkg of cream cheese I used half. I added 2 cans of crabmeat, added lemon pepper and used tex mex cheese inside and springle some on top. I did use phyllo and rolled it out thin and cut it into circles and put them in muffin tins. Great taste great recipe. I will make them again to freeze and serve around the holidays. TD from Northern Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Never mind the phyllo cups - I'm watching carbs.....put the ingredients in mushrooms!! Stuffed shrooms. (I didn't garnish with the paprika). Heat about 10 to 15 minutes or until the cheese looks melted and hot inside. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goflyaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used the mini phillo cups. Added 1/2 cup chopped imitation crab for color, flavor, and chunkiness. I used chedder/jack cheese, double the paprika, and a dash of garlic salt. Filled 30 mini cups perfectly and they disappeared quickly at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I just didn't like these. Honestly think it would have been better with fake crabmeat, ironically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was great everyone at my husbands party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe for a dinner party and doubled the recipe but otherwise kept it identical and it was fabulous! It will be one of my favourite recipes going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
All I can say is that these were very bland. I tried with both biscuit dough and Phyllo cups and neither were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did try this recipe and I very much liked the filling but I found the dough to be a little too much. I would definitely make the filling again and put it into another type of pastry. I did amp up the flavour a little, going by what I had read from some other reviews. For example, I doubled the crab and added some lemon-dill seasoning, some lemon zest and juice and some fresh ground black pepper. I had some bought some extra biscuit dough and decided to use the general idea of the recipe and sauteed some bacon, drained it and added some mushrooms and shallots. These were also quite delicious. I think the recipe is a very good, basic recipe. Thank you to whomever submitted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We love having these around to snack on or when we made chinese. We do not have tartlet pans so we have been using regular cup cake pans. The first batch I made I split the rolls like the recipe called for and we didn’t care for the rolls flavor so since I had bought multiple packages i tried it a little different the next time. I didn’t split the roll. I simply rolled it out very thin and placed it on top on the cup cake pan, filled it with the mixture and folded over the sides. I also added a little garlic salt and a little kickin chicken seasoning I really enjoyed them more than the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States