King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made these for our Christmas party with my own biscuit dough and a mini muffin pan. They were a hit! Then, I needed a quick dip for a club meeting and I used the filling ingredients in my dip crock pot and brought crackers for it and, again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Too much bread from the biscuits. Flavor wasn't that great. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Added garlic powder (not garlic salt) and seafood seasoning - several tablespoons for spiciness. Added 2 cans of crab WITH liquid for taste. Thickened with a bit of flour. Used the flaky biscuits & split them in half. GREAT RECIPE for the holidays - went like crazy. Spice it up with garlic, horseradish, seafood seasoning (Phillips, Old Bay, etc.) - loved the tip of adding cocktail sauce with them. First batch - tried to pre-cook the biscuit a bit - totally didn't work - overcooked them. if you cook 15 min on 375 - biscuits NOT lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This appetizer was absolutely delightful! I loved it. I would use less mayonnaise. I served this dish for 8 people, and made 24. I will definitely make this appetizer again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Nice presentation and yummy hot or room temperature. I Cut the cream cheese in half, and used one package of phyllo tartlets which made 15 and used up all the filling that I used a sandwich bag to pipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Super good! Took others' advice and used the phyllo tartlets in the grocery store freezer isle, for a time saver. (And to be sure we like the filling, before we make them again for New Year's Eve!) Very rich and perfect. I used a small melon baller to portion each scoop into the mini phyllo tartlets. Bake for 20 mins and they're perfect! I had some filling left over after filling 15 tartlet shells, so I would say you may get 22-25 if you also use the minis? Just a guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used phyllo cups, packaged crab pieces (cut up) and left out the onions. The family raved about them!! Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
That was not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia G.
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Sooo easy to make and a hit everytime! I used philo cups instead of refrigerated dough. It cuts prep time way down and it eliminates the need for a tart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for a Christmas party. I used one container refrigerated 16 oz flaky biscuit. I rolled each biscuit and then cut it into 4th, then rolled each one flatter. I put them in 2 mini cupcake pans. For the filling, I used a 8 oz container of crab from the refrigerator section at Trader Joes. The crab to cream cheese ratio was perfect. I added seafood seasoning and a few splashes of hot sauce for added flavor. I baked them in a 350 degree oven for 10 minuets. They were very good. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States