Kindness Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Easy to make! I figured this would be too sweet, so used only 1/4 cup honey. These are sort of crumbly, so handle carefully! I might have been better off using quick oats rather than old fashioned oats. These make great breakfast cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We have this recipe in a kids cook book and my daughter wanted to make this healthy cookie. She did everything except put them in and take them out of the oven. We cooked them on oiled cookie sheets and flattened them out a bit. They worked just fine and were very soft, but were missing something. Next time we'll do vanilla instead of the orange zest. Yes there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I mixed all ingredients together and something did not seem right - so I read the reviews and decided to add 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of cinnamon. They turned out great! The only minor adjustment I would make, would be to reduce the amount of orange rind or substitute the orange rind for vanilla. The two flavors together are a bit overwhelming. Otherwise, with the added ingredients, the cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
my kids didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREADandNEEDLEgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I had the same experience as other reviewers. The baked result was piles of oats and orange zest in puddles of honey and egg. And the piles fell apart when picked up. Something has to be missing! I'll add something to the rest of my "dough" and let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I did not make this recipe, but it looks like a failed attempt at copying the Flourless Brazil Nut Macaroons recipe. So if you think this looks like it would be good, try the flourless brazil nut macaroons instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Is this recipe supposed to have FLOUR? It didn't work at all. It turned out little piles of oats sitting on puddles of honey-egg stuff. Not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
The oatmeal doesn't stick to the honey/oil/egg mixture. My cookie sheet was dripping with the mixture, and the "cookies" were clumps of oatmeal that fell apart instantly. Avoid this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States