Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I have made this meatloaf a couple times now. My husband is a big meatloaf fan. This is very good and easy to make. Perhaps other reviewers didn't care for the sweet and sour taste, I recommend this. Another reviewer mentioned the meat overflowed out of the pan, well perhaps a larger pan would make sense. I bought a wonderful loaf pan from K-mart, made by Martha Stewart. It is larger than your average pan and works great with quickbreads as well. Thank you for a super meatloaf recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Amazing! I halfed the ingredients for the sauce and turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syphira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Kim, this meatloaf was fabulous! It was so moist, unlike most meatloafs I have tried. I do agree with some of the other reviews that the sauce to go on top was excessive. Literally of course. I poured the sauce over and still had a lot left, so I waited to see if I needed it while in the oven thinking that maybe the sauce would evaporate or absorb into the loaf. It didn't. You could probably half the sauce and it would be fine. But this was still the best meatloaf we have ever had. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was an easy recipe (especially for a culinary-challenged college student like myself) and turned out delicious! My roommates and I made just the meatloaf part (not the sauce), with the addition of some garlic, and the meatloaf was better than anything we had eaten in a while. I would be careful, as the meatloaf was 'soggy' or very moist, but we cooked it a little longer at a lower temperature and everything was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This meatloaf is great, This is the only meatloaf I have made in over a year. My wife really likes it to. The only changes I made was, I use ground beef and I don't add any water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
The sauce in this recipe is definitely off. Too runny, and very bland. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
A little less water is needed in the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This was NOT good!!!! Will not make again Too sloppy and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was horrible. The only reason that I am not giving it a one star is because my husband did eat his serving but I just think he didn't want to make me feel bad. I, however, took one bite and that was it. The recipe said you could substitute any ground meat so I used ground turkey. There is something off on the sauce. I followed the directions and it made so much that it was overflowing in the loaf pan. I only used half of the sauce (which was really the consistency of water) and then half way through cooking I poured the rest off the top of the loaf. The meatloaf itself was so soggy when cooked through. I am sorry but this recipe just didn't work or taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I was expecting something very delicious according to all of the other reviews--we found this to be very bland in flavor and didn't really care for at all. Sorry, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States