Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I liked the flavor a lot, but it was a little too moist. I made it with ground chicken, maybe that had something to do with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Really enjoyed this recipe. Great complimentary flavors, especially the brown sugar against the vinegar in the suace. Used turkey instead of the lamb, which for me was gold. Recipe makes a little too much of the jus, boiled over in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I make this all the time...the kids love it....reduce the ingredients for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I used ground turkey, very tasty and moist. I did follow the other reviews and halved the topping sauce. Will use recipe again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Wish I would have left the water out like reviewers suggested! It was pretty good anyway, I just left it in the oven longer. I'll make this again because it's so easy and I'm sure it will be even better next time w/o water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I used ground turkey for this recipe. Added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the turkey. Also, for the sauce, just omit the water, and it will turn out perfect.....just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Having a definate twist to traditional meatloaf recipies, it's sweeter and more moist due to the sauce that bakes right in. I used all ground beef, rather than the lamb. I'd definately recommend it as I've been asked for the recipie by people who don't typically 'jump for joy' when meatloaf is being served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I've never made meatloaf but this was amazing! I used turkey, decreased water and sugar amount. I substituted 1/4 c of the bread crumbs for wheat germ to make it healthier. It was super moist, not stiff at all. Melts in the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Any meatloaf recipe I've had over the years lacks taste. I've made this one over and over, always changing things up with either ground turkey or half ground turkey and half ground round. It's always moist and flavorful. I make my own bread crumbs instead of using cracker crumbs. The result is about the same. Also, I cut back on the brown sugar (I use dark.) because otherwise, it's a little too sweet, and my husband and I like to use horseradish mustard for extra kick. It's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States