Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made this with Chicken. It was good. Different than the normal meat loaf. I will make this again but less liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this meatloaf last night, which happenend to be the first time I've ever made meatloaf at all and it was delicious! I added a green pepper to it and should have added more salt to taste but I'm learning as I go. Very easy and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I started with this as the basic recipe but made lots of changes, and it came out fantastic. I used ground turkey and 2 eggs instead of 1, and cut up the ends from a loaf of crusty bread instead of using cracker crumbs. I added 2 stalks of celery, and I put about 2-3 tbs of ketchup and 1 package of french onion soup mis in the meatloaf as well to give it extra flavor. I didn't make the tomato topping, but topped it with french onion soup mix and sour cream instead since i was serving it with borscht. Ok so basically what I made turned out to be a completely different recipe than this one! But it came out very good for my first meatloaf attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I used turkey and this was very good. I did use less water as suggested by other reviewers, and even then I still only used half the sauce on top of the meatloaf. Also, I used tomato sauce that already had garlic and oregano in it - it helped to add more flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe turned out delicious. I was hesitant to make it because I hadn't made a meatloaf with these ingredients before (like vingar, brown sugar etc.) but it turned out great! My husband loved it, and my daughter clamored for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is my husbands favorite meatloaf. I use ground turkey and less brown sugar than the original recipe calls for. Really easy, and really tasty. It does make quite a bit of sauce, so don't use a loaf pan that's too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zap
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I should have read the reviews before I made this... Way too juicy. Also I learned in future attempts when you put your meat in the pan form a ball that doesn't touch the edge of the pan - you will get better results from the meatloaf and a nice crust on three sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We did this for Christmas brunch - and I got more compliments than I usually get for doing the traditional turkey! I made it with ground turkey/1/4 ground chuck. I cut back the brown sugar to 1/4, and added red pepper to the top for some additional kick. The family loved it. My husband did not even need any ketchup for his meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is my husband's favorite meatloaf! I use 2 lbs ground beef and keep all of the other measurements the same. I use balsamic vinegar in the sauce, pat the meat into a square glass pan with an indent in the center, then poke holes with my finger throughout so some of the sauce soaks in. Bake it for 1 1/2 hours at 375. Wonderfully sweet and tangy and the sauce goes great with mashed potatoes too, which are a must with meatloaf in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Nice gentle sweet flavor, I didn't have cracker crumbs off hand, so I just used regular bread crumbs instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickycoma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States