Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Just finished this and made the mistake of not reading the reviews first. FAR TOO MUCH LIQUID!!! That is really my only complaint. Neither my wife nor I like meatloaf and we really enjoyed this. (She's in the kitchen right now picking at what's left) Definitely not your typical meatloaf! Juicy and delicious. We, like so many others, used ground turkey. Next time, I may try either cutting out the water in the liquid or just using part of the overall. And my wife says, "rename it" because it's too good to be called "meatloaf".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I bought some ground turkey and wanted a new recipe to try - tired of the turkey meatballs. I made this last night and it is delicious. I omitted the water; substitued bread crumbs for the crackers and ran out of onion so, I used onion powder instead. I also added some garlic. Yummy!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very Good! The whole fam enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This meatloaf is very very good! One suggestion I have is to leave out the water altogether. It is already very moist without the water, so I can't imagine it with a whole cup! My 15 month old absolutely loves it and can't get enough, not to mention my husband! I have already made this twice, and plan to definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelosmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is very flavorful, moist and delicious! I love the sweet-tangy sauce and like another user suggested, I put holes in the loaf using my finger, then poured the sauce over it. Doing this allows the loaf to absorb a great amount of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this meatloaf with ground turkey and it turned out delicious. The flavor is unexpectedly sweet and tangy – not at all like the typical thick, ketchup based sauce that coats most meatloaf. I had never tasted one with a brown sugar/vinegar sauce before, so at first bite, the flavor threw me off. It really grew on me though, and now this is my go-to recipe. Just beware if you're expecting mom's downhome meatloaf, because this is much more exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was good. I made meatloaf "muffins" in my muffin pan bc I didnt have a loaf pan and it was great. I used Garlic and Herb breadcrumbs instead of crackers and omitted the water for the glaze. The kids and husband all loved it. I used ground turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was very tasty. But very very watery. cut the liquid. I kept cooking and the liquid never cooked off. I made this with turkey and it worked very well. It has great flavor but again, toooo much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used turkey and followed this recipe to the letter but it was very disappointing. This was the first time my kids didn't want dinner and my husband took forever to finish his. There was too much sugar and too much liquid but not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States