Kim's Summer Cucumber Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
OMG Kim this stuff is out of this world delish! I can't stop eating it and I drank the juice right out of the bowl. Don't change anything just make it. It may be that I used a fresh picked cucumber that my neighbor gave me but honestly this stuff would be good with a Kroger cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great sweet and tangy flavor! Very light side dish as there's no oil in it. I'd love to add some color to it though, it's not as "pretty" and colorful as most pasta salads, but flavor is great and I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We used the recipe as stated, sort of. We added a chopped red chile pepper. The flavors worked very nicely together. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
There is way too much dressing, next time I will only make 1/4 of the dressing called for otherwise it's just like soup! I also only used 1/4 cup sugar to make it healthier, and it tastes just fine... I would think a whole cup would make it too sweet! I'm not sure what kind of mustard the recipe calls for, but I used dijon mustard. Other than that it's great, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it to be very tangy. I did make some changes. I used red onion and cut the dressing in half. I agree the original dressing is to much. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Way too much dressing for the pasta. I halve it. Love the versatility of the dish. We just use cucumbers, tomatoes, and black olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We love dill cuke salads, and the dressing on this one is very similar to what I typically use. I did use Truvia instead of sugar and fresh dill (twice the amount of dried in the recipe) simply because I had it on hand. I do like the additional texture that the pasta brings to this salad, and I can see adding some chopped red bell pepper for a little color and grilled chicken which would turn this into a nice (and make-ahead) summer main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It's great!! Very delicious. I also halved the dressing and used turbinado sugar instead of evil, refined, white sugar??? I'd make it again with about a quarter of the sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Sorry. Way way too much dressing and sugar. I hate wasting food but am seriously thinking about trashing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is great! I had no white vinegar, only apple cider vinegar so I cut back a little but everything else was on point and it came out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States