Kim's Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe! The only thing I left out was the peas because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Excellent! This is quick, easy, and very tasty! Great hit for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresa
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fantastic! My only complaint is that the amount of mayo is a bit much.. It was really liquidy, but other than that, my whole family loved it! Great summertime dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Easy to put together, easy to clean-up!!!! AND - IT TASTES GREAT TOO!!!! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Sorry...I have a question...not being a master chef by any means, what can I substitute for the mayonnaise? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a cookout that I went to, and it went over really good. I really love it and will have it again. Unfortunately DH didn't care for it. I used frozen corn & peas though. Because I was worried about about mayonnaise I made and oil & vinegar dressing instead - per one other review. I used a drizzle of sesame oil and 1/4c vegetable oil. I also used 2tbsp balsamic vinegar, then added a drizzle more - so maybe more like 3tbsp? I also added sesame seasoning mix along with the salt and pepper. I also cubed up a block of sharp cheddar cheese to mix in - that went so well with everything else. My MIL really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is a fast salad that is great as a side dish. I have served it twice now, followed the recipe exactly and both times it was a hit. Everyone went home asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is excellent! I scaled it X3 for 40 servings (but just used one can of peas). Got lots of compliments on it. I wil definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I had a corn salad from a small town grocery store deli several years ago that was so delicious, but have never found it anywhere else or was able to recreate it. When I found this recipe, I thought I'd give it a try and let me tell you, this is it! The only change I made was leaving out the peas as the salad I had didn't have them and I don't care for them. Delicious! You have to try this, it is perfect for summer and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I love it when people change a whole recipe, including ingredients, and then give it three lousy stars. Sheesh, if you're going to do that, send in your own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States