Kim's Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is a fast salad that is great as a side dish. I have served it twice now, followed the recipe exactly and both times it was a hit. Everyone went home asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is excellent! I scaled it X3 for 40 servings (but just used one can of peas). Got lots of compliments on it. I wil definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I love it when people change a whole recipe, including ingredients, and then give it three lousy stars. Sheesh, if you're going to do that, send in your own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe! The only thing I left out was the peas because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fantastic! My only complaint is that the amount of mayo is a bit much.. It was really liquidy, but other than that, my whole family loved it! Great summertime dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I had a corn salad from a small town grocery store deli several years ago that was so delicious, but have never found it anywhere else or was able to recreate it. When I found this recipe, I thought I'd give it a try and let me tell you, this is it! The only change I made was leaving out the peas as the salad I had didn't have them and I don't care for them. Delicious! You have to try this, it is perfect for summer and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Sorry...I have a question...not being a master chef by any means, what can I substitute for the mayonnaise? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Easy to put together, easy to clean-up!!!! AND - IT TASTES GREAT TOO!!!! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a cookout that I went to, and it went over really good. I really love it and will have it again. Unfortunately DH didn't care for it. I used frozen corn & peas though. Because I was worried about about mayonnaise I made and oil & vinegar dressing instead - per one other review. I used a drizzle of sesame oil and 1/4c vegetable oil. I also used 2tbsp balsamic vinegar, then added a drizzle more - so maybe more like 3tbsp? I also added sesame seasoning mix along with the salt and pepper. I also cubed up a block of sharp cheddar cheese to mix in - that went so well with everything else. My MIL really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Excellent! This is quick, easy, and very tasty! Great hit for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresa
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States