Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I tried this with out the browning suace..it was good but would like to add does anyone know what the browing sauce is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This recipe is great. The prime rib tasted like it was from a restaurant. I made this for my husband's boos and his wife and it came out perfect. It also was not difficult to clean up. I have made this 3 times and it was great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
The concept sounded good, but once again I found that any marinade in the bottom of a roasting pan subjected to 450 degrees or above, turned into one big smoky cleanup mess. The prime rib tasted fine and I have no quarrels with the cooking times. Just not worth the cleanup. Regarding browning sauce, a good one is called: “Gravy Master – Seasoning and Browning Sauce”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
My family really enjoyed this prime rib. I lowered the oven temp after the first 20 minutes and baked it slower. It was tender and delicious, a recipe to definately keep on hand for special Sunday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My husband made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out perfect!! The adjustments he made were adding a tablespoon of brown sugar instead of browning sauce and we added a little black pepper. We also reduced the water to a cup and it was wonderful!! Will definitely use this recipe again and again!! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I tried this because Hubby wanted me to, I knew better. This is one way to ruin a great cut of beef and make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I have made this recipe several times and it has turned out excellent each time. I have actually had the prime rib cut into steaks, placed in a baking dish covered w/ marinade (marinating the night before) and baked for 15-20 minutes (depending on the number of steaks). It turns out amazing and is a wonderful way of preparing a quick and easy main dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe is loved by my whole family! The marinade has a wonderful flavor and I also use it for prime rib steaks. I do skip the baking at 450 for 1 hour and simply cook 18 min. per pound in a low to moderate oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
Highly suggest continued injection of marinade into roast to keep it moist during cooking. Marinade provides excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had lost my other recipe and found Kim's. It is very similar, just what I was looking for. I love this recipe! It does tend to be a bit smokey in the first part of cooking, but it's worth cracking a window for!! Everyone, including my mother-in-law loved it. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States