Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I did not check the internal temp after cooking my roast for 18 minutes per pound at 200 degrees during the second phase. It was completely overcooked. I will be checking much earlier for internal temperature next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
It is a wonderful recipe! And THE ABSOLUTE HIT in the family, believe me! I am very picky and never satisfied with most dishes ever. The only problem is that 450 F is too much, and I had to reduce the temperature and cover it with alluminum foil,otherwise it would have burnt. It turned out great! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made the prime rib exactly like you instructed and it was perfect! Thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I made this prime rib for my family last year for the holidays. It was my first attempt to ever cook prime rib. It came out perfectly! The reason I chose this recipe from the others was that it looked much easier with less ingredients and steps. I'm coming back to this recipe again this year and will use it for many years in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I used a 4/5# prime rib and didn't bother to reduce the quantities as suggested. As a lover of prime rib, I couldn't wait to see how this turned out. My family was simply blown away! Fantastic! Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe, including my kids. I made a gravy with the left over marinade and my 11 yr old said that the gravy pulled it all together. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Extremely impressed with this recipe. Even without Browning Sauce it came out fantastic. Next time we'll see how it goes with rather then without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I have prepared this recipe twice for my family. The first time I used a standing rib roast the next time I used a boneless rib roast. Both times I got rave reviews. A teriffic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I tried this with out the browning suace..it was good but would like to add does anyone know what the browing sauce is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
My family really enjoyed this prime rib. I lowered the oven temp after the first 20 minutes and baked it slower. It was tender and delicious, a recipe to definately keep on hand for special Sunday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States