Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I TRIED THIS RECEIPE FOR NEW YEARS EVE. IT TURNED OUT PERFECT. UNFORTUNATELY IT TOOK TWO HOURS LONGER TO COOK. BUT WE WERE EATING AROUND 11:00. WAS FINISHED EATING BEFORE THE NEW YEAR CAME IN. (ALLOW FOR MORE TIME)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe is loved by my whole family! The marinade has a wonderful flavor and I also use it for prime rib steaks. I do skip the baking at 450 for 1 hour and simply cook 18 min. per pound in a low to moderate oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Love this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor and it worked well for my first time making Prime Rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XAVIER77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This recipe is great. The prime rib tasted like it was from a restaurant. I made this for my husband's boos and his wife and it came out perfect. It also was not difficult to clean up. I have made this 3 times and it was great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had lost my other recipe and found Kim's. It is very similar, just what I was looking for. I love this recipe! It does tend to be a bit smokey in the first part of cooking, but it's worth cracking a window for!! Everyone, including my mother-in-law loved it. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I tried this because Hubby wanted me to, I knew better. This is one way to ruin a great cut of beef and make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
this sounds like a wonderful recipe and i have been told that recipies like this are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I have made this recipe several times and it has turned out excellent each time. I have actually had the prime rib cut into steaks, placed in a baking dish covered w/ marinade (marinating the night before) and baked for 15-20 minutes (depending on the number of steaks). It turns out amazing and is a wonderful way of preparing a quick and easy main dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
The concept sounded good, but once again I found that any marinade in the bottom of a roasting pan subjected to 450 degrees or above, turned into one big smoky cleanup mess. The prime rib tasted fine and I have no quarrels with the cooking times. Just not worth the cleanup. Regarding browning sauce, a good one is called: “Gravy Master – Seasoning and Browning Sauce”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I thought this was very flavorful, and smelled amazing when cooking, but it needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States