Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Awesome and soo simple!! I like mine more on the rare side so I sliced it thick let it marinate for about an hour then baked it for about 1.5 hrs at 200 degrees. SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiehawkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very good, always looking for a recipe that makes a rare roast beef. This was it. Great flavor. I stuck cut garlic cloves in knife holes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fabulous! The soy and worcestershire gave it great flavor. Our meat come out like budda! Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANIPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great flavor, I did it in a rotisserie and it came out delicious, however I put gloves of garlic in the holes i created to keep the marinade inside to begin off with and also let it soak for 30 mins prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Mathiau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
the pan drippings burned and almost set off the smoke alarm.......it took a lot longer to cook than directions said......was good once was done---1 1/2 hours after the planned meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was do good, everyone loved it, just as the recipe was stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good prime rib recipe!! I made only one minor adjustment I plugged the holes that I cut with garlic after injecting. it made the most tender flavorful prime I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is awesome! AND Worth the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I used the concept of the soy, worcestershire, etc. in this recipe and added it to my version of Beef Roast. I've been making roast by making slits into the meat and squeezing in garlic cloves sliced in half and coating with Lipton Onion Soup Mix. This time I followed Kim's recipe and coated with the Lipton Onion Soup Mix (I cut down on the soy because Lipton Onion Soup Mix already has salt. The flavor was outstanding. Highly recommend this recipe. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
this was really, really good. i made it for new years eve, and it turned out great!thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States