Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Love this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor and it worked well for my first time making Prime Rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XAVIER77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This recipe is great. The prime rib tasted like it was from a restaurant. I made this for my husband's boos and his wife and it came out perfect. It also was not difficult to clean up. I have made this 3 times and it was great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had lost my other recipe and found Kim's. It is very similar, just what I was looking for. I love this recipe! It does tend to be a bit smokey in the first part of cooking, but it's worth cracking a window for!! Everyone, including my mother-in-law loved it. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I tried this because Hubby wanted me to, I knew better. This is one way to ruin a great cut of beef and make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
this sounds like a wonderful recipe and i have been told that recipies like this are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I have made this recipe several times and it has turned out excellent each time. I have actually had the prime rib cut into steaks, placed in a baking dish covered w/ marinade (marinating the night before) and baked for 15-20 minutes (depending on the number of steaks). It turns out amazing and is a wonderful way of preparing a quick and easy main dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
The concept sounded good, but once again I found that any marinade in the bottom of a roasting pan subjected to 450 degrees or above, turned into one big smoky cleanup mess. The prime rib tasted fine and I have no quarrels with the cooking times. Just not worth the cleanup. Regarding browning sauce, a good one is called: “Gravy Master – Seasoning and Browning Sauce”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I thought this was very flavorful, and smelled amazing when cooking, but it needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I did not check the internal temp after cooking my roast for 18 minutes per pound at 200 degrees during the second phase. It was completely overcooked. I will be checking much earlier for internal temperature next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
It is a wonderful recipe! And THE ABSOLUTE HIT in the family, believe me! I am very picky and never satisfied with most dishes ever. The only problem is that 450 F is too much, and I had to reduce the temperature and cover it with alluminum foil,otherwise it would have burnt. It turned out great! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States