Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I tried this with out the browning suace..it was good but would like to add does anyone know what the browing sauce is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This recipe is great. The prime rib tasted like it was from a restaurant. I made this for my husband's boos and his wife and it came out perfect. It also was not difficult to clean up. I have made this 3 times and it was great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
The concept sounded good, but once again I found that any marinade in the bottom of a roasting pan subjected to 450 degrees or above, turned into one big smoky cleanup mess. The prime rib tasted fine and I have no quarrels with the cooking times. Just not worth the cleanup. Regarding browning sauce, a good one is called: “Gravy Master – Seasoning and Browning Sauce”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
My family really enjoyed this prime rib. I lowered the oven temp after the first 20 minutes and baked it slower. It was tender and delicious, a recipe to definately keep on hand for special Sunday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My husband made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out perfect!! The adjustments he made were adding a tablespoon of brown sugar instead of browning sauce and we added a little black pepper. We also reduced the water to a cup and it was wonderful!! Will definitely use this recipe again and again!! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Abraham Moy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I tried this because Hubby wanted me to, I knew better. This is one way to ruin a great cut of beef and make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I have made this recipe several times and it has turned out excellent each time. I have actually had the prime rib cut into steaks, placed in a baking dish covered w/ marinade (marinating the night before) and baked for 15-20 minutes (depending on the number of steaks). It turns out amazing and is a wonderful way of preparing a quick and easy main dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe is loved by my whole family! The marinade has a wonderful flavor and I also use it for prime rib steaks. I do skip the baking at 450 for 1 hour and simply cook 18 min. per pound in a low to moderate oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
Highly suggest continued injection of marinade into roast to keep it moist during cooking. Marinade provides excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had lost my other recipe and found Kim's. It is very similar, just what I was looking for. I love this recipe! It does tend to be a bit smokey in the first part of cooking, but it's worth cracking a window for!! Everyone, including my mother-in-law loved it. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States