Kim's Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nicole Gorley
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
VERY easy to make. I put garlic salt instead of salt in the dough (liberally, at that) and when they were done I brushed with butter and more garlic salt then topped with parmesan cheese. The whole house approves wholeheartedly and, well, they didn't last long. Also, I ran out of space so I made the last 3 into knots and they cooked just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gorley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was amazing. It turned out really well and I was pleasently surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Just made these tonight with dinner. They are wonderful. I did follow other reviewers advice and added garlic to the dough(I crushed a few cloves and added a little powder, we love garlic) I also let the dough rest and rise for a half hour before making my breadsticks and the let them rise again. I will be making these a lot...might try to twist them in to knots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were amazing. We couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good basic recipe for breadsticks that you can make your own with adding in your own ingredients. Bland otherwise, but good foundation to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really like this recipe. I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, substituted one cup of the called for white flour with whole wheat flour and sprinkled parm on once cooked, AWESOME. Love it, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Hey, Kim. Just wanted to tell you that I tried your recipe and it was excellent! Thank you for sharing, and thanks for making my night~ John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were pretty good. I put a little garlic powder in the dough as well. My kids loved them. They are best the day you bake them, and not as good once they've cooled. So in the future I would probably not make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is a winner; definitely a keeper. It's sooooo easy to make (I made mine in the kitchenaid mixer which the dough hook). Fluffy, delicious breadsticks. :-) No tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States