Kim's Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was soooo good! My husband says this one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great taste and directions. It was the first time I could get my toddler and husband to each asparagus! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I also seasoned the flour with seasoned salt and onion salt. Used 1/2 breadcrumbs and 1/2 Panko mix. It was fabulous! Dip in ranch dressing for a great appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We didn't think we liked asparagus, but now we know we do! I didn't have bread crumbs, so I had to toast whole wheat bread and crumble it up. It still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very nice twist on asparagus.I did make two substitutions though.I used Panko bread crumbs and for the sauce I used 2tbls. Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of green chilis.It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! But really how can you go wrong with breading and frying something? My asparagus was very young and thin so it cooked quickly and was delicious. I will do this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So good!! I also used seasoned bread crumbs and i added garlic powder to the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were great! Very simple to prepare and very tasty...I did not make the dipping sauce, but plan to next time. Hubby and the little guy loved these too. I did season my egg w/ garlic powder and seasoned salt and used seasoned breadcrumbs, which made these very flavorful. These cooked up in a flash and were gone just as quick. Oh, BTW, I got more than 12 out of this recipe...more like 25 or so (just a heads up)... Will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States