Kim's Eggnog Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! It could not have come out more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a new years party and got rave reviews. I was told by a person who is obsessed with finding the best cheesecake in the world that this was it. The texture was amazing, the balance of flavours was great. The flavour of the eggnog was subtle enough that even people not crazy about it would still love the cake. The only adjustments I made was that I did not do a water bath, I put a pan of water underneath. I also increased the temperature of the oven to 300 in the last hour because I needed it to cook faster. I think at 200 it would have taken at least 4.5 hours to cook. I turned the oven off when the middle was still very wobbly, but left the oven closed for 2 hours. It cooked right through and wasn't overcooked. FANTASTIC!! Thank you so much Kim (BRIMAT143) for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
The best cheesecake I have ever made! Honestly well worth the time, and turns out super moist and full of flavor. I have made this for Thanksgiving as well as Christmas and everyone has commented on how it tasted professional and the most amazing cheesecake they have ever had! Seriously try this cheesecake out for a party or just a family event and you wont be sorry!! I also added a layer to the top of the finished cheesecake consisting of coolwhip mixed with cinnamon, which made the very creamy mixture that complimented the cheesecake very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was the creamiest cheesecake I have ever had. It is a slow process, but it is worth it. This is the first cheesecake I have successfully made without a crack in it! I served it at Christmas and it got rave reviews from everyone...even the non-eggnog lovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for the holidays and it was FANTASTIC. Best consistency of any cheescake I've ever baked and a super easy method as well. I poured slightly less than a cup of eggnog and added approximately 1/4 cup of Kahlua. For the crust I used ginger snap cookies and chopped pecans. Next time I will garnish with french vanilla whip cream and toasted pecan halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So easy, just follow the directions. I used French Vanilla Pirouette wafers to line the outside edge. What a wonderfully smooth, rich taste this cheesecake has. The Eggnog is a beautiful fit and very mild. Rich and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this cheesecake for Christmas and it was perfect! I do not care for eggnog so I was worried the flavor would be too strong, but it wasn't. Even the picky children LOVED it!!! Maybe next time I will add Khalua like someone else stated earlier. Wonderful in every way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty! Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I did use a ginger snap crust instead of plain vanilla and I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
so creamy! I love eggnog and my husband doesn't, but even he loved this cake. The eggnog isn't overwhelmimg. The best texture of any cheesecake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Made exactly as stated except used a water bath as some other suggested. I also let it sit in the oven, after turning off, overnight. I never opened the oven door the entire time. Absolutely perfect, no cracking! I also used spiked egg nog for an extra kick, it was exactly as I wanted it to turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States