Kim's Eggnog Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SuzieB
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was my very first cheesecake. It looked good and was delicious. To top it off, I made a brown sugar bourbon glaze. ...Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is my favorite cheesecake recipe, and not only that; I've adapted this slow-bake method to every cheesecake I make. Sure, it takes a lot of time, but every one I bake this way turns out super-creamy, and NEVER cracks. For the eggnog cheesecake, I like to cut a stencil of a holly and berries and stencil them on to the cheesecake using green and red colored sugar. Then grate some fresh nutmeg on top, and pipe some whipped cream around the edge. I also like to use vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers in the crust. Probably a good thing I can only make this recipe about three months out of the year, or I'd explode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't care for this cheesecake- it was very blah and had very little flavor. I ended up throwing half of it away. I won't be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this with a graham cracker and gingersnap crust. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is Awesome! I even made homemade eggnog to put in. It was great and my family was really impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was the first cheesecake I have ever made, and it was absolutely amazing. I wanted to bring some to work to share with my coworkers, and my husband would not let me because he enjoyed it so much. It was demolished in 2 days and he asked me when I was making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Sorry, but that was the worst cheesecake i've ever made. After baking for 3hrs, it came out the same way it went in. So, i baked it an add'l hour at 350, and it was finally cooked. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Couser-Towslee
Home Town: New Baltimore, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this for New Year's Eve party. Likely the best cheesecake I've ever made. And no cracks! Had to bake it a wee bit longer than in the recipe, but it was absolutely perfect! I whipped whipping cream with a whisk by hand (yes it takes longer, but it doesn't break down and turn back into watery weird stuff and lasts for days) and used a piping bag to decorate the top and then grated a wee bit of fresh nutmeg on top of the whipped cream. To die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Got rave reviews at Christmas! I topped it off with Cool Whip and nutmeg sprinkles!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very good and EASY....made with a gingerbread crust instead...whip cream and a little nutmeg on top...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erynn77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States