Kim's Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved this! Healthy, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I've made this twice now and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! Great as is, but for a little more flavor, we added about a tablespoon of pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Pretty non-spectacular but not horrible at all. I made it all as written and wasn't too happy with it, it was a tad bland. Added some lemon juice and red pepper flakes and it perked it right up. It works when you're in a time pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is not really Chicken Alfredo. The mushroom and onion soup mix is the same thing I use for pot roast. If you just want a good chicken casserole, call it something else and give it a try. It makes a fine meal. Fast, tasty and easy to customize to your own tastes. I like using legs and thighs on the bone, which requires a longer cook time, and I substituted 1 Tbsp of garlic powder instead of 3 cloves (to prevent burnt garlic) mixed in with the Italian seasoning. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very disappointing, tastes like gravy and not a pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Thanks for the great recipe! I also made some changes though....swtiched to Cream of Chicken soup, left out the water and used a whole cup of Smart Balance, Lactose Free, Fat Free with Omega 3's milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Good, different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this tonight for my family, and we all really liked it. For those that said this dish is bland, you really need to put in all the spices that it calls for. I went heavy on the garlic, and I used the entire packet of onion soup mix (by accident). It didn't hurt the flavor at all (just gave us more sodium than we needed!)...oh well. I used cream/chicken soup instead of mushroom, just because we prefer it. I also threw in a couple dollops of sour cream and a splash of half & half, just because. This dish was VERY tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The flavor was good; but I wouldn't call it "alfredoy". Instead of using 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water, I used all milk. I also only used 1 Tbsp of italian seasoning. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. One thing I would suggest is to add and mix in the italian seasoning with the soup mixture before adding it to the chicken because otherwise all the seasoning sticks to the chicken and we didn't like that. Good-tasting recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States