Kim's Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this tonight for my family, and we all really liked it. For those that said this dish is bland, you really need to put in all the spices that it calls for. I went heavy on the garlic, and I used the entire packet of onion soup mix (by accident). It didn't hurt the flavor at all (just gave us more sodium than we needed!)...oh well. I used cream/chicken soup instead of mushroom, just because we prefer it. I also threw in a couple dollops of sour cream and a splash of half & half, just because. This dish was VERY tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The flavor was good; but I wouldn't call it "alfredoy". Instead of using 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water, I used all milk. I also only used 1 Tbsp of italian seasoning. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. One thing I would suggest is to add and mix in the italian seasoning with the soup mixture before adding it to the chicken because otherwise all the seasoning sticks to the chicken and we didn't like that. Good-tasting recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This was not as fast as the recipe said, but really great! I have family members with lactose problems - but they love alfredo. This is a super substitue and we'll make it again! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was a very quick and easy recipe to make. We loved the taste, very different than the alfredo sauces I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I love this recipe! I just usually use half and half instead of milk and omit the water. It makes a very thick and creamy sauce. I have found that it thickens quickly so when I make the sauce i turn the burner on low and then I just keep adding half and half to thin out the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Hmmmm. This was just OK for me. If I make it again, I would use much less Italian seasoning, exchange chopped onions for the onion soup mix, and add more parmesan. I'll probably stick to a more traditional chicken parmesan recipe though. This just tasted a little "packaged".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe was very easy to follow it did take a little longer than stated but it was well worth the wait my husband,myself, and my 3year old son loved it and there were no left overs-Thanks Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
wow, what a wonderful meal. The taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Pretty non-spectacular but not horrible at all. I made it all as written and wasn't too happy with it, it was a tad bland. Added some lemon juice and red pepper flakes and it perked it right up. It works when you're in a time pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is not really Chicken Alfredo. The mushroom and onion soup mix is the same thing I use for pot roast. If you just want a good chicken casserole, call it something else and give it a try. It makes a fine meal. Fast, tasty and easy to customize to your own tastes. I like using legs and thighs on the bone, which requires a longer cook time, and I substituted 1 Tbsp of garlic powder instead of 3 cloves (to prevent burnt garlic) mixed in with the Italian seasoning. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States