Kim's Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Not a bad meal at all, but this didn't taste anything like chicken alfredo. It was worth the shot becasue it was quick and easy to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Hmmmm. This was just OK for me. If I make it again, I would use much less Italian seasoning, exchange chopped onions for the onion soup mix, and add more parmesan. I'll probably stick to a more traditional chicken parmesan recipe though. This just tasted a little "packaged".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
quick and easy and i had all the ingredients except for the dry onion soup mix, so i just added a tablespoon of seasoned salt. i used one cup of fat free milk and omited the water. great for a weeknight meal. i wouldnt serve this to guests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Pretty good, but I would go a little lighter on the mixture of onion soup mix with the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAD WAS I THOUGHT THE SAUCE WAS A LITTLE THIN AND I HAD TO THICKEN IT UP...BUT OTHER THAN THAT, VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe was very easy to follow it did take a little longer than stated but it was well worth the wait my husband,myself, and my 3year old son loved it and there were no left overs-Thanks Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I am sorry, but we did not like this at all. We ate a little and threw the rest out. For the time it took, I could have made the wonderfull "Cajun Seafood Pasta" recipe. Maybe because it had soup in it and we are not a big fan of recipes with soup mixes and canned. More into all fresh ingredients. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This was not as fast as the recipe said, but really great! I have family members with lactose problems - but they love alfredo. This is a super substitue and we'll make it again! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
wow, what a wonderful meal. The taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
A great meal for company you want to impress without making an effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States