Kim's Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The flavor was good; but I wouldn't call it "alfredoy". Instead of using 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water, I used all milk. I also only used 1 Tbsp of italian seasoning. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. One thing I would suggest is to add and mix in the italian seasoning with the soup mixture before adding it to the chicken because otherwise all the seasoning sticks to the chicken and we didn't like that. Good-tasting recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Quick and easy, my kids loved it too. I did half the italian seasoning and added 1/2c sour cream. Perfect for shortcut Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Everyone seem to enjoy this recipe. I just did a few adjustments... I added 1/2 of a chopped onions with the garlic, used 1/2 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, no water just 1 cup of milk, doubled the parmesan cheese and also added a cup of white cheddar cheese. I also used mini penne pasta. I think next time I will use fresh herbs and lower sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
MMMMMMmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Ok to eat but not one I will repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I used leftover turkey and half and half cream instead of the milk and water. Out of 5 people only two said it was good. We found it very plain, it was ok but I won't be making it again. Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I've searched for 2-3 years to find a suitable spaghetti sauce that wasn't tomato-based. I think I've found it. I substitued one pound boneless, skinless chicken thighs; cream of chicken soup; fat-free half-n-half; fancy shredded parmesan; and spaghetti noodles. I omitted the peas (not popular at my house). Next time I will use less Italian seasoning. Rich taste without all the calories. I would not be afraid to use a different meat, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I thought this was a very good meal. I exchanged the higher fat ingrediants with fat free or low fat and it turned out wonderful. My picky kids (10 and 6) even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I love this recipe! I just usually use half and half instead of milk and omit the water. It makes a very thick and creamy sauce. I have found that it thickens quickly so when I make the sauce i turn the burner on low and then I just keep adding half and half to thin out the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Sorry. I don't know about this. Not really very Alfredoy. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States