Kimmy's Favorite Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have made this 4 times before, 3 time with chicken thighs bl/sl and once with pork it turn out great each time. I must admit that I subbed 1/3 Ketchup in place of tomato soup and cut back on the to a 1/4 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup of 0 calorie sweetner. I will keep on making this Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used a gourmet pomegranate flavored vinegar. It turned it a dark color but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Fast and delicious Even faster if stir fry veggies while making sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I liked this one but it was way too sweet. I made it as the recipe call for but next time I think I will but half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was delicious and so easy to make.My husband really liked it too. I'll definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My family and I enjoyed this a lot. Thankfully, I read the reviews before I made it, so I was able to make the modifications that I felt were appropriate. I added 2 tbsps. of ginger to the marinade. I also used equal parts sugar and vinegar, and added all the juice from a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks. (I only used half the can of pineapples, though. The rest are sitting in the fridge for a healthy midnight snack later.) I completely omitted the tomato soup and carrots as my family is not a fan of either ingredient. Next time I make it (and there will DFEINITELY be a next time) I am going to dredge the chicken pieces, and add the bell pepper with the chicken and pineapples. I love when the recipes I find here actually work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I'm so sorry, but we didn't enjoy this recipe at all. I think it was the tomato soup that killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe was fine. It wasn't outstanding, it wasn't bad, it was pretty...fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It didn't taste like restaurant quality, but it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I didn't try it because I'm vegetarian haha but my family and guests gave it rave reviews!! I used fresh pineapple and the juice from 1/2 a large orange instead of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States