Killer Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Theres a key ingredient missing here: Saffron. Anyone who has been to KS will thank me for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I used 1 pound of medium shrimp and one pound of head-on shrimp. Next time I think I'll use all head-on they just taste so sweet and delicious. I will definitely make this time and time again. It was gone so fast I couldn't get a picture. Five stars all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Thought this was an awesome recipe. I had made some shrimp stock (simmered with some Old Bay Seasoning) and used that in place of chicken stock. Added crushed and powdered cayenne pepper, and cut the butter in half but followed the rest of the recipe. Just terrific. The broth by itself is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I added Worcestershire Sauce (1 tablespoon), Old Bay seasoning (1 tablespoon), some Franks Hot Sauce and crushed red pepper. Two jars of clam juice instead of one and two packages of Swanson Seafood Flavor Boost. I then strain the broth just before adding shrimp. Everyone agreed the changes were made the broth wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Maybe I just don't get it. I love seafood. I love bread soaked in broth. I also love fennel and garlic. What I don't love is rosemary in my teeth. I also think clam juice and rosemary together makes for a very weird flavor. I'm not sure what is so appetizing about this, but obviously it is quite popular. I would love to go check it out at the restaurant to see what all the fuss is about. But, until then, I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Terrific! Followed the recipe exactly as stated and we loved it! Ok, so maybe I added 1.5 cups of wine rather than one cup. :) Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
WoW!! That was SO Good....I was LOOKING and LOOKING for a goos tomato Shrimp Soup and this was the Only one I FOUND that wasnt going to be a BIG Hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family absolutely loved this soup, we we're fighting for the last bowl, I will make this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYBlackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious. I've served it as a side for special occasions or just as a weekly dinner. This soup is one of many reasons I look forward to cold weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love the use of spices. Some modifications: used vegetable broth, added worcestershire sauce and fish sauce at end and put some chopped cilantro and vegetables: thin sliced carrots, celery tops, and peppers to hot soup. Also, I cooked shrimp in microwave to avoid overcooking and added them and their juice to broth after cooking. Instead of french bread, I used some big low oil croutons (lots) not too toasted, which just soaked up the juice. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States