Killer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used regular milk for both crust and filling. This was a delicious spicy surprise. My husband and I are not big fans of pumpkin pie, but I had to use up some pumpkin puree (from a fresh pumpkin btw). We both enjoyed and will be using this recipe again for leftover pumpkin! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
i made this twice both times with fresh pumpkin that i steamed then mushed up with a fork and just a half cup of sugar. the second time i added an extra cup of pumpkin, lessen the oil and took out an egg and it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Fantastic! Such a a relief to find a pumpkin pie recipe that my daughter can enjoy. This pie is super easy to make and tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I'm in HEAVEN. Dairy-free? No need to substitute tofu to compensate? The crust turned out perfectly even with my clumsy hands, and the filling was so easy to make! I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year, and it'll be a staple for many years to come. Thank you so much! Easy... as... pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very easy to make and I didn't change a thing! I only told the person that was lactose intolerant that this was lactose-free. Everyone loved it, especially the crust. Very flavorful. The only difference I could tell between this and the "traditional" pumpkin pie was that this was just slightly less firm. No one else noticed this, so I don't consider it a big deal. This one is a keeper--thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Ohhhhh SOOO good! Everyone loved it. I have found some different pumpkin pie recipes that are good, but not a traditional pumpkin pie. This pie tastes just like a delicious traditional pumpkin pie. I used my gluten free crust recipe so I am just reviewing the filling. I used almond milk because that's what I had and I cut the ginger to 1/4 tsp because my husband doesn't like alot of ginger. Thank you SOOO much for posting. My search is over...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pie is amazing! I chose this recipe because it is dairy free and because of the easy-sounding pie crust. I was a little worried because it just seemed too easy, but happily I was wrong. It turned out excellent, no one could tell it was any different than a traditional pumpkin pie, and it was the first thing to go at our Thanksgiving dinner. This is my new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love this recipe! We made our crust with graham cracker crumbs and it was the best pumpkin pie we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe was awesome and my eldest said that it made him happy. I used my own pie crust recipe and substituted soy milk for the rice milk. Very good and will make again and again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made it again (three pies in 2 days!) This time I left out the oil and halved the cinnamon plus baked it at at 425 degrees for 5 extra minutes before lowering the temperature. It was WAY better than the first attempt!! It still took longer to bake, though not nearly as long as the first pie! And I tried the crust this time- SO EASY AND YUMMY! I may never buy a premade crust again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States