Killer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
It's the crust I want to rate/review. I've been using this crust recipe for years as I'm not very good at making rolled crusts. This is soooo easy and is very flaky. If using it in an 8" inch pan, reserve some of the dough to crumble on the top of the filling--almost a double crust pie! The double baking time helps keep the bottom from getting soggy, even with juicy fruit pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is so good!! I made the crust and filling, no one even noticed the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
5 stars!!! I was extremely impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Adrienne can eat it with her current list of food intolerances and everyone said it was pretty good. It took longer to cook than it said, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I thought this tasted really good. Did not use the crust recipe though, used another one. I needed a dairy free filling, and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! So good. My kids gobbled it up. Will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
YUM! So very easy to make, I've never made a homemade crust before, ever and it was easy, Instead of Cloves (which I didn't have, I used All-spice) Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Tried the whole thing last night - Delicious!!! I normally make my own crust, roll it out the whole thing, this one was so much easier and tasted great! Everyone loved it! Need to try to make it gluten free one of these times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very yummy. I had to bake it twice as long as called for, but otherwise everything was perfect. I thought it was much more flavorful after it had sat in the fridge for 24 hours. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good recipe! It also took twice as long to bake then stated but turned out delicious! I substitued Almond milk for rice milk and truvia for white sugar. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States