Killer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
It's the crust I want to rate/review. I've been using this crust recipe for years as I'm not very good at making rolled crusts. This is soooo easy and is very flaky. If using it in an 8" inch pan, reserve some of the dough to crumble on the top of the filling--almost a double crust pie! The double baking time helps keep the bottom from getting soggy, even with juicy fruit pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Adrienne can eat it with her current list of food intolerances and everyone said it was pretty good. It took longer to cook than it said, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very yummy. I had to bake it twice as long as called for, but otherwise everything was perfect. I thought it was much more flavorful after it had sat in the fridge for 24 hours. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made it again (three pies in 2 days!) This time I left out the oil and halved the cinnamon plus baked it at at 425 degrees for 5 extra minutes before lowering the temperature. It was WAY better than the first attempt!! It still took longer to bake, though not nearly as long as the first pie! And I tried the crust this time- SO EASY AND YUMMY! I may never buy a premade crust again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is so good!! I made the crust and filling, no one even noticed the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
i made this twice both times with fresh pumpkin that i steamed then mushed up with a fork and just a half cup of sugar. the second time i added an extra cup of pumpkin, lessen the oil and took out an egg and it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pie is amazing! I chose this recipe because it is dairy free and because of the easy-sounding pie crust. I was a little worried because it just seemed too easy, but happily I was wrong. It turned out excellent, no one could tell it was any different than a traditional pumpkin pie, and it was the first thing to go at our Thanksgiving dinner. This is my new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Ohhhhh SOOO good! Everyone loved it. I have found some different pumpkin pie recipes that are good, but not a traditional pumpkin pie. This pie tastes just like a delicious traditional pumpkin pie. I used my gluten free crust recipe so I am just reviewing the filling. I used almond milk because that's what I had and I cut the ginger to 1/4 tsp because my husband doesn't like alot of ginger. Thank you SOOO much for posting. My search is over...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to make a large 12" inch pie and it was delicious. Even though I have good luck with rolled crusts, I tried the one in the recipe and was pleasantly surprised. For the 12" pie I one and a half times the crust ingredients and doubled the filling which was exactly the right proportions. I used unsweetened almond milk which is what I had on hand and was thrilled at how unnoticable this change made to the taste of the pie (and really decreased the number of calories per serving--an added bonus). I too would have had to cook this pie longer than stated even in a regular sized pan. In my supersized pan (microwave safe) I cooked the pie for 6 minutes on high in the microwave--which is a great trick for lessening overall cooking time of pies if your pan is microwave safe. I then cooked pie in oven @ 425° for 15 minutes and 350° for an hour. Simply a perfect pumpkin pie.--Johanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I'm in HEAVEN. Dairy-free? No need to substitute tofu to compensate? The crust turned out perfectly even with my clumsy hands, and the filling was so easy to make! I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year, and it'll be a staple for many years to come. Thank you so much! Easy... as... pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States