Killer Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Wow was this a real hit at my home. I served with a baked ham and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
SO yummy! Every time I make this, I find myself daydreaming the next day about the leftovers that await! Very easy to make, very tasty. This is a great dish for potlucks or dinner parties, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This is the perfect recipe for brunches, potlucks or holiday dinners. Ladies used to bring this when I went to MOPS and I always loved it, I'm so glad I found the right recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I used two similar recipes and tweeked them both a tad so I will review both. We really, really liked these potatoes. I used potatoes O'Brian (frozen with peppers and onion) and didn't add any additional onions. The small addition of green and red pepper made the dish look very nice. Next time, I will add some more onion or onion powder. Went well with BBQ sandwiches. Only used one can of cream of chicken soup. On top, I did a mixture of potato chips and corn flakes (good color) and think next time, I will also add some of those french fried onions in with the mix. I reduced the butter and also mixed it in. Think this would go well at a brunch as well as on the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I had this many years ago and LOVED it!!I have looked everywhere for this recipe- finally found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipie was a hit! I tweaked it a tad...I used frozen hash browns, 1 can cream of potato with 1 can cream of chicken, added some bacon bits, and used kettle cooked potato chips instead of cornflakes. Will reduce amout of chips to 2cups next time. 4 cups was excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photomommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Tried this for Christmas, and the kids loved it. Had a similar recipe that I've used for years. I used Crispex cereal for the topping instead of corn flakes. It was delicious, and always a hit on the table. The kids fight over this if there are any leftovers to see who gets it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a very easy and yummy recipe. I used O'Brien potatoes instead of hashbrowns. Each time I have made it there is nothing leftover. This is definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The whole family loved this! Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
made a change I used simply potatoes diced potatoes with onions and a jar of raju double chedder and acup of sour cream. mix well and bake for 45 minutes then sprinkle french's onoin rings on top and bake another 15-30 minutes depending on oven.this dish tastes from scratch and it takes only a few minutes to throw in the oven. goes great with ribs or a ham. ladies my hubby can make this with no problem he even impressed the guy's...lol. oh oven temp I do 375 but my oven runs a bit warm i find my girlfriends say 350 is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States